November Beauty Buys

It’s winter in The District! I know it is not technically winter but it has been below freezing several times and snow is in the 10 day forecast – so I am going to go ahead and call it winter. Here are a couple of my favorite beauty buys to get me through the harsh winds, the grey skies, and my pale skin.

image (16) copy

Vida Liberata Self Tanner: I have always used St. Tropez’s self tanners but decided to give this one a shot when it was recommended by my most product-savvy friend. The color is great, and the hand mitt helps ensure the application is even. The best part about this product? Each application lasts about two weeks! I can’t wait to have my summer glow all winter long.

Oribe Gold Lust Shampoo & Conditioner: The smell alone would have prompted me to buy this set. For anyone who dyes their tresses this is a must! It’s ultra healing and a little goes a long way – which certainly helps justify the steep price tag. Regardless, it worth all the dollars and your hairdresser will no longer nag you about the way you treat your hair. I also love their Gold Lust Serum, you can read more about that here.

Urban Decay’s “all nighter” Make-Up Setting Spray: If you wear make-up ever, the product is a must. It will keep your ‘face’ together for 10+ hours and I promise no amount of wind will move your carefully applied work. It is perfect for day-to-day use, as well as protecting your face from sliding off during dangerous Saturday night basement dancing.

Trish McEvoy’s Beta Hydroxy Pads: This is one of my all-time favorite products and a must-buy each winter. As soon as the temperature begins to drop my skin gets dry and my serums and moisturizers have a hard time sinking in. This chemical exfoliant gently removes dead skin cells, revealing baby-soft skin. During the winter months you can often find me mindlessly stroking my face – it’s just so soft!!

This entry was posted in Beauty & Clothes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to November Beauty Buys

  1. 1reddiva83 says:

    It may not be winter but it sure feels like it. Can you do a review on the Urban decay makeup spray , please.

    Like

  2. Almost There says:

    Hi reddiva, thank you for stopping by! I absolutely love this product and I can step out the house without a quick spray or two. It keeps my make-up from shifting all day (or night long)! Its lightweight, doesn’t alter my make-up in anyway, sets quickly, and my skin never gets shiny. Urban Decay actually has three variations of the spray. I love the “All Nighter” but I have also heard great things about their “Chill” and “De-slick” sprays. Let me know if you have any additional questions!

    xo
    Kim

    Like

Leave a Reply

