October Beauty Buys

Change typically does not stress me out, until it comes to my makeup. I am a beauty loyalist – I know what I like,and I stick to those products religiously. I could indeed make a small shrine to Armani’s Luminous Silk Foundation. However, I always test  new things and a product must really stand out in order to be incorporated into my daily routine. Here are a couple of my favorites for fall:

Fall Favorites

Fall Favorites

Oribe’s Gold Lust Nourishing Hair Oil –   I use this all day everyday, wet hair, dry hair, etc. It is extremely versatile, adds shine, smells amazing AND looks very bougie on my dresser.

Hour Glass Veil Mineral Primer  As I mentioned, I am a loyalist and for years I have been using the same primer. However, I tried this after reading rave reviews over and over again and I now get it. There is no sticky residue, it battles redness and completely fills pores.

NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer – I am trying to wear less foundation and adopt a healthy makeup routine for days that I don’t see anyone important or very attractive. I love NARS tinted moisturizer, it provides just enough coverage and the color oxidizes well on my skin.

Stila All-Day Liquid Lipstick in Beso  –    I double-dog-dare you to wear this color. Its bright, its dramatic and it’s everything to me. I feel closer to ‘celebrityhood’ every time I wear it. Please note that a full COMMITMENT to this color is needed and lip-liner is a must (I like Sephora’s Universal Lip Liner).

 

This entry was posted in Beauty & Clothes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to October Beauty Buys

  1. Ali says:

    Hmmm, I loved hearing your thoughts on NARS’s tinted moisturizer — I’ve been considering it for a while!

    Ali
    http://aliandvic.blogspot.ca

    Like

Leave a Reply

